Sean Payton and the Rams defender were given 2 different explanations for why pass interference wasn’t called on controversial game-changing play

Chris Graythen/Getty

  • Referees in the NFC Championship didn’t call what appeared to be blatant pass interference on the Los Angeles Rams late in the fourth quarter, causing the New Orleans Saints to settle for a field goal. They later lost in overtime.
  • Rams defensive back Nickell Robey-Coleman, who appeared to commit the violation, said referees told him that it wasn’t pass interference because the ball was tipped. Coleman said he thought it was pass interference.
  • Saints head coach Sean Payton said referees told him that they didn’t call the penalty because Coleman arrived at the same time as the ball.
  • The NFL will reportedly admit there was a missed call.

The NFL world was outraged during the NFC Championship between the New Orleans Saints and Los Angeles Rams when referees missed what appeared to be pass interference on the Rams late in the game.

Read more: Saints lose to Rams in NFC Championship after one of the worst missed calls you’ll see on a huge fourth-quarter play

See the rest of the story at Business Insider

NOW WATCH: An exercise scientist reveals exactly how long you need to work out to get in great shape

See Also:


Author: admin

Добавить комментарий

Этот сайт использует Akismet для борьбы со спамом. Узнайте как обрабатываются ваши данные комментариев.